Days unforgettable.

wowbadge

This post is a part of Write Over the Weekend, an initiative for Indian Bloggers by BlogAdda.

This time I have come up with a poem. Hope all of you like it.

Days unforgettable

I drove my car, through the city’s streets,

I was brought up where, very healthy and sane.

Traffic was scarce, I could hear my heart beats,

as I drove through, down the memory lane.

 

Eighteen I was, when it all began,

a new phase of life, a new set of friends

“Eighteen till I die” sang  Bryan Adams via my stereo,

Yes definitely, wouldn’t I hope so.

 

I do have a lot of friends to thank,

for without them my life had to stank,

but two of them, soul friends, to say

for now I call them, G and  J.

 

The ground where, we used to play,

all forms of cricket, day after day.

some of them, were so creative you see,

mentioning which, would impress ICC.

 

That hotel in Malleshwaram,

where we devoured 45 phulkas!!

chef was shocked, and thus goes the story,

of course, now it has become history.

 

The pani-puri stall, beside the main road,

the pick&shop store, lots of pockets to load,

At the DVD shop, hundreds of movies were bought,

what a time we had, great fun on the trot.

 

Lara Cricket, Age of Empires, NBA,

FIFA, WWE and Base Ball.

computer games were the favourite pastime,

sometimes sportive and sometimes  we used to brawl.

 

Oh, What shall I say? What great time,

everything we did, would wonderfully rhyme,

Even Bryan Adams loved to agree with me, his happiness very rife,

through my stereo he sang, “Those were the best days of my life.


					
5 thoughts on “Days unforgettable.

  1. Awesome, the fact that you managed to convert all these wonderful memories into a poem and still managed to cover all the memories is simply awesome

    • Thanks Jairam. In fact at first I thought of coming up with prose, but it started to sound the same way as your article. Then I decided to write a poem. Even then some content in mine trespasses yours. I also used the first letter of the name to address my two close pals. Hope you don’t mind.

      • Padmanabha, boss it is your blog and you can write whatever you want 🙂 BTW, in my opinion, writing a poem which people understand and enjoy is way more difficult than writing a regular blog post. Considering that your post was among the selected ones this week for WoW, congratulations !!!

  2. This is quite a lovely way of jotting down on the concept. I actually could picture each line and imagine a life full of joy and happiness without a care in this world (read friendship!!)

    I was thinking we could all discuss each other’s posts in blogadda forum what say you guys??

    Richa

Leave a Reply

